Visa requirements

It is the sole responsibility of the participant to lodge his/her visa application. Participants who require an entry visa are advised to allow sufficient time for the visa application procedure.

To enter Uzbekistan or transit through its territory, a visa is generally required. However, a visa-free entry regime applies to citizens of certain countries. Electronic visas were introduced on 15 July 2018.

Visa-free nationalities

Citizens of the following CIS countries do not need an Uzbekistan visa for visits of up to 60 days: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, and Ukraine.
Citizens of France, Israel, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Tajikistan, and Turkey do not need a visa for visits of up to 30 days.

Uzbekistan e-Visa — Online Application

From 15 July 2018, the e-Visa  portal began to operate in Uzbekistan. This allows a foreign citizen to obtain an electronic tourist visa without needing visa support from the Uzbek Foreign Ministry and without needing to visit a diplomatic mission of Uzbekistan abroad. Below you can find the details of the Uzbekistan e-Visa and the procedure for obtaining it.

E-Visa Rules

The Uzbekistan e-Visa portal issues a tourist visa that allows a single entry into Uzbekistan for a visit of up to 30 days and which is valid for 90 days from the date of issue. The application on the portal must be made not less than 7 days before the trip to Uzbekistan. The cost of an electronic visa to Uzbekistan is US$20, and payment is made through the VISA payment system. Once a visa is granted, it is sent electronically (as a PDF file) to the applicant’s email address.

More details can be found here: